2022 LLWS Picks & TV Info: Thur. August 18

By: Sports Teller


Thursday’s Little League WS Games: Iowa vs. Indiana, Texas vs. Pennsylvania & More! 2022 LLWS Picks/TV Info (Thur. August 18)!

Hello everyone! Welcome to Sports Teller! Today, we will be making bold predictions for 2022 LLWS Picks/TV Schedule: Thursday, August 18. In fact, we will be showcasing the TV schedule for the day’s opening week!

Looking for Food Concessions at Howard J. Lamade Stadium? Click Here! Without further adieu, let’s begin!

2022 LLWS Picks/TV Schedule: Thur. August 18

With the upcoming Little League World Series season around the corner, now is the time to look ahead in terms of game schedules and national tv information. In fact, August is the time of year where children from across the globe take center stage in Williamsport, Pennsylvania. Now the big question is: Which LLWS games will be on the agenda for Thursday, August 18? For the list of contests for the day, please refer to the information below!

2022 Little League World Series (LLWS) Games-Thur. August 18

Game #1 of the Day
Europe-Africa (Italy) vs. Asia-Pacific (Taiwan)
  • First Pitch: 1:00 P.M. EDT/10:00 A.M. PDT
  • TV Channel: ESPN
  • Europe-Africa’s Team: Emilia Romagna Little League-Bologna, Italy
  • Manager for Europe-Africa-Stefano Tamburini
  • Europe-Africa’s Record in 2022 Regionals: 4-1
  • Asia-Pacific’s Team: Fu-Lin Little League-Taipei City, Chinese Taipei (Taiwan)
  • Manager for Asia-Pacific-Chang Tzu-Chien
  • Asia-Pacific’s Record in 2022 Regionals: 4-1
Game #2 of the Day
Great Lakes (Indiana) vs. Midwest (Iowa)
  • First Pitch: 3:00 P.M. EDT/12:00 P.M. PDT
  • TV Channel: ESPN
  • Great Lakes’ Team: Hagerstown Little League-Hagerstown, Indiana
  • Manager for Great Lakes-Patrick Vinson
  • Great Lakes’ Record in 2022 Regionals: 3-0
  • Midwest’s Team: Davenport Southeast Little League-Davenport, Iowa
  • Manager for Midwest-David McFate
  • Midwest’s Record in 2022 Regionals: 4-1
Game #3 of the Day
Mexico (Matamoros) vs. Puerto Rico (Guaynabo)
  • First Pitch: 5:00 P.M. EDT/2:00 P.M. PDT
  • TV Channel: ESPN
  • Mexico’s Team: Matamoros Little League-Matamoros, Tamaulipas, Mexico
  • Skipper for Mexico-Victor Salazar
  • Mexico’s Record in 2022 Regionals: 6-1
  • Canada’s Team: Guaynabo Baseball Little League-Guaynabo, Puerto Rico
  • Skipper for Puerto Rico-Luis Garcia
  • Puerto Rico’s Record in 2022 Regionals: 5-1
Game #4 of the Day
Mid-Atlantic (Pennsylvania) vs. Southwest (Texas)
  • First Pitch: 7:00 P.M. EDT/4:00 P.M. PDT
  • TV Channel: ESPN2
  • Mid-Atlantic’s Team: Hollidaysburg Area Summer Baseball Little League-Hollidaysburg, Pennsylvania
  • Manager for Mid-Atlantic-Jim McGough
  • Mid-Atlantic’s Record in 2022 Regionals: 3-1
  • Southwest’s Team: Pearland Little League-Pearland, Texas
  • Manager for Southwest-Aaron Cummings
  • Southwest’s Record in 2022 Regionals: 4-0

Official 2022 Little League World Series (LLWS) Picks

Thursday, August 18

Taiwan 6, Italy 1

Indiana 3, Iowa 2

Mexico 5, Puerto Rico 4

Texas 4, Pennsylvania

List of Little League World Series Champions Since 2000

  • 2021: Michigan (Taylor) over Ohio (Hamilton)
  • 2020: No Champion Due to Global Pandemic
  • 2019: Louisiana (River Ridge) over Curacao (Willemstad)
  • 2018: Hawaii (Honolulu) over South Korea (Seoul)
  • 2017: Japan (Tokyo-Kitasuna) over Texas (Lufkin)
  • 2016: New York (Maine-Endwell) over South Korea (Seoul)
  • 2015: Japan (Tokyo-Kitasuna) over Pennsylvania (Lewisberry)
  • 2014: South Korea (Seoul) over Illinois (Chicago)-Illinois Forfeited to Nevada (Las Vegas) via Eligibility Scandal
  • 2013: Japan (Tokyo Musashi-Fuchu) over California (Chula Vista)
  • 2012: Japan (Tokyo-Kitasuna) over Tennessee (Goodlettsville)
  • 2011: California (Huntington Beach) over Japan (Hamamatsu City)
  • 2010: Japan (Tokyo Edogawa Minami) over Hawaii (Waipahu)
  • 2009: California (Chula Vista) over Taiwan (Taoyuan County)
  • 2008: Hawaii (Waipahu) over Mexico (Matamoros-Tamaulipas)
  • 2007: Georgia (Warner Robins) over Japan (Tokyo)
  • 2006: Georgia (Columbus) over Japan (Kawaguchi City)
  • 2005: Hawaii (Ewa Beach) over Curacao (Willemstad)
  • 2004: Curacao (Willemstad) over California (Thousand Oaks)
  • 2003: Japan (Tokyo Musashi-Fuchu) over Florida (East Boynton Beach)
  • 2002: Kentucky (Pleasure Ridge Park) over Japan (Sendai)
  • 2001: Japan (Tokyo Kitasuna) over Florida (Apopka)
  • 2000: Venezuela (Maracaibo) over Texas (Bellaire)

Thanks for reading! We hope this article helped! Please feel free to read our other articles and follow us on Twitter and Facebook for more!


BaseballTV Schedule